Lifetime Achievement

The Segmented Woodturners chapter of the AAW has the tradition of selecting a segmenting artist at each symposium who has had a significant influence on the advancement of segmenting during their career.  Below is a summary of the winners of this award.  If you click on the name you will be able to read a short biography about these innovators in the field.

Curt Theobald presented 2022

Bill Smith presented 2018

Jerry Bennett presented 2016

Malcolm Tibbetts presented 2014

Bud Latven  presented 2012

Ray Allen presented 2010

Lincoln Seitzman presented 2008